Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 29th, 2008

So many small projects!

I’m too lazy to post all of the specs on these FOs, so if you’re truly interested in the details, send me a note and I’ll oblige.

The matching Anthropologie knock-off capelets for my niece and her Julie doll:

DSC_7830

I couldn’t get an appropriate gauge with the exact same yarns, so I matched the colors the best I could with a time constraint. The doll size version is in Lion Brand Wool Ease and the girl-size version is Vanna’s Choice.

Some silly soap sweaters:

DSC_7826

All used minimal scraps of feltable wool.

A Very Warm Hat that I am crossing my fingers, holding my breath, and praying will fit my brother:

DSC_7833

Some mittens for my sister-in-law:

Warmest Mittens

A scarf for my daughter’s preschool teacher:

One Row (not) Handspun Scarf

A Basic Cabled Hat for myself in mmmmmmmmMalabrigo:

Basic Cabled Hat

and some fun Christmas dishcloths:

Christmas Dishcloths

Christmas Dishcloths

From left to right in white: Candle, Reindeer, Gingerbread Man
From left to right in red: Candy Cane, ‘JOY’, and a Gift

All of these projects list most details on my Ravelry Projects Page(s) if you’re interested but don’t want to email me.

I hope you’re all having excellent holiday times and ring in the New Year with much joy and happiness!  I’ll do my best to return after the New Year with a recap of our Disney trip.  See you in 2009!

Read Full Post »