Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 20th, 2008

Bummer

We got some bittersweet news the other day. You might remember my mentioning that we were all headed to Costa Rica as a part of a business-reward for the hubby performing quite well in 2007 sales. Well, it’s not going to happen as planned. The people involved were given two options–take a similar trip in October of this year or take a cash offer plus one week paid vacation to be used as each family sees fit. The entire group voted and the result was each family receiving some cash. We’re not sure what we’ll use it for, but it’ll definitely be some sort of vacation. We had already planned a 2-3 week trip to Florida again over the summer, so I think we’ll stick with that and plan to use the cash on a trip for next summer. I’d love to hear suggestions about where we should consider!

In other news, I’ve been chugging along slowly on my Central Park Hoodie. I’m making progress, but as the weather is finally turning Spring-like, my desire to work on it is diminishing. Same thing happened last year right about this time, too!

Central Park Hoodie #3/4/5??

The blogfront may be a tad quieter than normal over the next month or so. I have 2 friends who are expecting a total of 3 babies within 10 days of each other and that means I have lots of little goodies to knit. Problem is, I can’t really blog about them because both expectant mommies have access to my blog. I can’t let the cat out of the bag, now can I? One mommy isn’t finding out the gender of the baby until D-Day, so I’m going neutral on that one. The other mommy is expecting twins and told me she’d tell me the gender(s) only if I promise not to tell anyone. I’m good with that… now if I can just wait until the ultrasound…

I have some ideas for what I’ll be knitting as gifts but I’d love to hear any suggestions you all have! I’m most in need of ideas for the older siblings of the twins. The girls, to be exact. They’re 7 and 9 and I have no clue what girls of this age like… Mom has given me a few ideas, but nothing along the lines of which I could knit. I know I could go out and buy something, but I’d really like to knit something special for each of the 4 siblings.

Let the suggestions fly my way!

Read Full Post »